TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based on 2785 reviews

Read more about this Hotel

Overview
Located in the beautiful Playa Blanca, this family-friendly resort is ideal for sun-seekers and fun-seekers of all ages. With great facilities including a fantastic children's aqua park, there's tons to do on-site, and, if you fancy venturing further afield, the resort centre is just 1.5km away.

How far is the nearest beach?
The hotel is approximately 2km from Playa Dorada beach.

Distance from Airport
The hotel is located 28km from Arrecife Airport.

Rooms
The THB Tropical Island offers Premium Apartments across a number of separate blocks, some of which are connecting and ideal for larger groups. Each unit includes an en-suite bathroom, living area and separate bedroom, along with a kitchenette with fridge and microwave, tea and coffee making facilities, a hairdryer, Wi-Fi and a balcony or terrace. Please note that air conditioning is only available from 1st May until the end of October.

Food & Drink
There's a choice of two themed restaurants within the complex, showcasing cuisines such as Italian and Spanish tapas - simply head to reception to book. The hotel also has four bars: a pool bar that serves snacks, a premium bar by the Adults Only pool, La Taberna bar and La Carpa bar.

Sports & Entertainment
The hotel features two large swimming pools, along with two outdoor Jacuzzis, two tennis courts and two multi-sports courts. For the little ones, there's a choice of children's pools, a splash park and a playground. For adults, there's a spa area including a Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a range of treatments. Further activities and facilities include table tennis, basketball, volleyball, handball and a gym, plus a fantastic seasonal entertainment programme. Please note that some services may incur a local charge.

The hotel will now also offer an exciting football camp run by specialists with over 12 years experience. Children (ages 5 to 12) will get the chance to train with a professional player for two and a half hours a day, receive a football kit and a medal at the closing ceremony.

This sports programme is proving popular, so make sure you book in advance to avoid disappointment!

Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020
Monday 6th April 2020 – Friday 10th April 2020
Monday 13th April 2020 – Friday 17th April 2020
Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020
Monday 20th July 2020 – Friday 24th July 2020
Monday 27th July 2020 – Friday 31st July 2020
Monday 3rd August 2020 – Friday 7th August 2020
Monday 10th August 2020 – Friday 14th August 2020
Monday 17th August 2020 – Friday 21st August 2020
Monday 24th August 2020 – Friday 28th August 2020
Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020
Monday 28th December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2020

Accessibility
We are unable to guarantee that this hotel has accessible facilities suitable for all requirements. When making your booking, please tick the accessibility box as you enter your details. Our team will then be in touch to check that the hotel is suitable and that the required facilities are available for you.

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Air Conditioning
  • Air Conditioning in public areas
  • Bar
  • Basketball
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Bicycle Rental
  • Buffet Restaurant
  • Cafe/ Snack Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Entertainment
  • Family Hotel
  • Gym
  • Heated Swimming Pool
  • High Chairs
  • Internet Access
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Kids Playground
  • Kids Pool
  • Landscaped Gardens
  • Laundry Service
  • Lifts
  • Mini Market
  • Pool Bar
  • Reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety Deposit Box
  • Sauna
  • Scuba Diving
  • Spa
  • Sport Facilities
  • Steam Bath
  • Sunbathing Terrace
  • Sunbeds
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming Pool
  • Swimming Pool (Salt Water)
  • Table Tennis
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Terrace
  • Whirlpool
  • Wifi