4 May 2015

2 0 0 1

Your Party (age on return date)

(2-14yrs)
(0-23mths)
Matching flights to your hotel...

We're just looking for some flights that match your hotel stay. You can skip these on the next page.

Why book with On the Beach?
Complete Financial Protection
Your holiday is safe with us
Low Deposits
With a flexible payment scheme
Price Match Promise
Book with confidence

Your holiday is safe with us.

Atol-loading Abta_logo Click to Verify - This site has chosen a VeriSign SSL Certificate to improve Web site security
Matching hotels to your flights...

We're just looking for some hotels that match your flight. You can skip these on the next page.

Now it's even easier to
find your perfect hotel
 
NEW - filter your hotel results by:
Your budget
Hotel name
Star rating
Board basis
Hotel facilities

Your holiday is safe with us.

Atol-loading Abta_logo Click to Verify - This site has chosen a VeriSign SSL Certificate to improve Web site security
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…

Overview
The H.TOP Calella Palace is a brand new, modern and family-friendly resort hotel in the residential area of Calella. Calella has more than three kilometers of beach, a magnificent shopping centre, and a lively night life with plenty of pubs and clubs.

####New for 2014 with all H Top properties####

TOP Free Bus - complimentary bus service between all H Top hotels (during peak season).
TOP Passport - access to hotel facilities across the H TOP group
TOP Mini Club – Entertainment for all the family
All Inclusive Premium as standard in all 4* hotels including limited selection of premium brands

How far is the nearest beach?
The hotel is located 300m from the beach.

Distance from Airport
The hotel is located 32km from Girona Airport.

Rooms
This nine-floor property features 339 guestrooms decorated in light colours and wooden furnishings.
All rooms have modern furniture, air conditioning, direct dial phone, colour television with a satellite channel, private balcony or terrace, fully equipped bathroom, bath with shower, hairdryer and a bathroom telephone, make-up mirror, complimentary amenities, complimentary wake up calls and smoke detectors. Cots are available free of charge. Rooms for up to five people are also available.

Food & Drink
The hotel restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and serves a buffet of Spanish, British and international dishes. Features show cooking, kids' buffet and All Inclusive.

All Inclusive Eating and Drinking
The AI program consists of breakfast (08:00-10:00), lunch (13:00-15:00) and dinner (19:00-21:00), all buffet style, served in the main restaurant. During meals soft drinks, beer and wine are offered. Snacks such as salads, hot dogs, hamburgers, bacon and French fries are available from 15:15-18:00 & 22:00-24:00. Locally produced alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks like whiskey, brandy, soft drinks, mineral water, juices, coffee, etc are served at the bar (10:00-24:00) and the terrace (10:00-19:00).

Sports & Entertainment
Guests can enjoy a daytime program of entertainment and activities, swim in the outdoor pool, relaxing on a sun bed with a cool drink on the rooftop sun terrace with bar (direct access via elevator), where Jacuzzis are also available. Kids can play in their special pool or in the playground, or enjoy organized entertainment activities such as face painting and pirate games in the Mini-Club (6 to 10 yrs old). There is also a gym, sauna, an indoor heated pool and a bowling lane.

All Inclusive Things to do
All Inclusive leisure facilities at the hotel include sports in the pool, full time children’s club and all day entertainment provided by the animation team.

Please Note: Guests who choose not to book at the All Inclusive rate and wish to use the following facilities below will be charged a supplement paid locally at the hotel; the indoor swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi & gym. (5 euros per person per hour).

   

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

Based on 1351 reviews
 

Somebody crack a smile please!

18 April 2015

Booked this Hotel for my Partner's birthday.. I stayed in H Top Amaika years ago and enjoyed it so much I returned to the same resort but thought I'd try a different Hotel. Really wish I hadn't...

Booked this Hotel for my Partner's birthday.. I stayed in H Top Amaika years ago and enjoyed it so much I returned to the same resort but thought I'd try a different Hotel. Really wish I hadn't bothered. I myself work in a Hotel so getting away for Holidays when 'normal people' go on Holidays is near on impossible. So to be able to get away was a massive treat. I went to Amaika years ago.. Gorgeous ship like interior, friendly staff, average food but the service was so good it was worth going back for. Room wasn't luxurious but it was fine for what I paid. Thought, ah, this must be the standard of H Top Hotels.. Went to Calella Palace, nope. Complete opposite. Reception staff were fine, nothing really stood out, they were just happy to do their job and that was it. Restaurant staff, between the 5 of them couldn't even pull a smile for one guest. One of them even knocked into me as I was walking past and she didn't even acknowledge that she did let alone say sorry in English or Spanish. If anything, I said sorry! Ditto for Housekeeping. I chirpily said 'Good morning' to one of the staff who was down my corridor, looking at me and she just walked off with no smile. The walls were pretty thin. We heard everyone who walked past our door. Kids were stomping up and down quite early in the mornings.. I know that's not the Hotel's fault but it was just another added thing. H Top Amaika was a stone's throw away from our Hotel..so so tempting... Went to use the Wifi as it was advertised as 'free' on the main desk (to look to stay/eat elsewhere), wasn't free Wifi. I had also emailed the Hotel 2 days before arrival to try and arrange some Champagne in the room, no response. I booked half board for 3 days and my partner and I only decided to stay for one breakfast and one evening meal after that. We just spent our money elsewhere and had absolutely stunning meals and fantastic service nearby, Perhaps I'm being too critical as I work in the industry myself, but surely customer service is a basic necessity in this industry? Smiling included!

Read More Read Less
 

Budget break at short notice

15 April 2015

We decided to book and go the day before. Very good value package from teletext holidays they omitted to mention we had to supply our own transfers which turned out to be simple enough from public...

We decided to book and go the day before. Very good value package from teletext holidays they omitted to mention we had to supply our own transfers which turned out to be simple enough from public transport and really cheap. We got to the hotel to be negotiating with the reception staff for our all inclusive lunch. Basically we where told that we had to forfit one meal at the end of our holiday so we could have our dinner that day. The all inclusive at this hotel is very poor. We where made to feel like we where asking for something for free by all the staff. Best way to describe it is a second class citizen from the dark ages! The hotel was very clean however the walls are very very thin. We got what we paid for! We wouldn't go to that particular hotel or chain again because of the all inclusive system it needs rethinking and presenting better by the staff. The town is definitely worth a visit The beach is really clean and the hospitality is perfect outside the hotel. Restaurants and coffee bars are unbelievable good value and quality. Choose carefully your accommodation. Reviews on here is the best bet.

Read More Read Less
 

Disappointed and not 4 stars !!

12 April 2015

only good points are its clean and food is good , lots of bad points including not enough lifts , VERY POOR soundproofing , walls are paper thin , rooms in corner of 7th floor an absolute nightmare...

only good points are its clean and food is good , lots of bad points including not enough lifts , VERY POOR soundproofing , walls are paper thin , rooms in corner of 7th floor an absolute nightmare with air con units making it impossible to sleep through noise , groups of youths running about night making loads of noise and quite intimidating during day trying to get into lifts !! card system for drinks is ludicrous !!! "all inclusive" does not include basics like bottled water , after being wakened during night and going to lobby to complain there is nowhere to get a hot drink, staff quite terse we witnessed bar staff arguing for hours one night ! the list is endless but I would not return to this hotel and was very disappointed with it

Read More Read Less
 

Calella palace more like calella pits!

12 April 2015

We arrived on easter monday as a family of 4.we checked in a out 4pm and were then taken to reception to have our mug shots taken for all inclusive cards(this should hsve given us a warning that the...

We arrived on easter monday as a family of 4.we checked in a out 4pm and were then taken to reception to have our mug shots taken for all inclusive cards(this should hsve given us a warning that the place was more like a prison than a hotel)you have a specific time slot of 1hour for meals and we were lucky enough to get to share with hundreds of screaming rude arrogant kids who thought that pushing shoving and shouting was normal! After dinner(luke warmand awful)we went to the bar yet again kids running around shouting and swearing pool table was 2euros and table was full of holes and balls missing ,we went outside to poolarea about 8.30pm and children running around shouting swearing and smoking ,shouting from balconys and throwing things down ,.the teachers no where to be seen (probably staying in a decent hotel)after 5 hours in this so called 4 star hotel (i think the owners family do the ratings)we walked down to their sister hotel and asked if they had rooms,the next day after arguing they moved us to the amaika hotel which was much nicer ,friendlier staff ,quieter and overall much better,i would recomend the calella palace to anyone that wants a holiday of being pushed,shouted at,terrible food being told exactly what time to eat and miserable staff if this appeals its definately the hotel for you .m west dorset.

Read More Read Less

Additional Information

  • Timezone Europe/Madrid
  • Language Spanish
  • Currency Euro

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Air Conditioning
  • Air Conditioning in public areas
  • Bar
  • Beach Bar
  • Bowling Alley
  • Buffet Breakfast
  • Buffet Restaurant
  • Cafe/ Snack Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Disabled Friendly
  • Entertainment
  • Gym
  • Heated Swimming Pool
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Kids Playground
  • Kids Pool
  • Laundry Service
  • Lifts
  • Lounge
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Bar
  • Pool/Billiard Table
  • Reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety Deposit Box
  • Satellite TV
  • Sauna
  • Shops
  • Sunbathing Terrace
  • Sunbeds
  • Swimming Pool
  • Table Tennis
  • Telephone
  • Terrace
  • TV Lounge
  • Whirlpool
Click on a beach below for more information

Tourist Information

Weather

As you would expect from this part of the word, Calella basks in a coastal Mediterranean climate, ensuring year-round mild temperatures. Autumn and spring enjoy cooler weather, or come in July and August for summer at its hottest. The weather is perfect for Calella holidays no matter what time of year you visit. East is ideal for golf, summer is excellent for sun tanning while Autumn is an ideal time for an offpeak holiday in Calella. Just don’t forget to slap on that high-factor sunscreen!

Jabs

As UK, Courses or boosters sometimes advised: hepatitis A (not normally for package tourists).

Electricity

European Style 2-Pin Sockets, 220/225V

Visa

No visa is required for a stay of up to 3 months