12 Jul 2015

2 0 0 1

Your Party (age on return date)

(2-14yrs)
(0-23mths)
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…

Overview
The hotel enjoys a great seafront location with the beach of Ixia just across the coastal road, whilst the bars, restaurants and shops of central Ixia are just a short stroll away. 6km from the ancient city of Rhodes with all it's charms,Oceanis Ixia is situated on the magnificent beach of Ixia and is an ideal choice for those that would like to combine the unrivalled views of the blue Aegean with the cooling breeze of the west coast. The hotel is an excellent base for exploring the countless beauties of the island, but also it provides an opportunity for those seeking a relaxing holiday with visits to the numerous adjacent tavernas, entertainment clubs, and shops.

How far is the nearest beach?
This hotel overlooks the beach

Distance from Airport
This hotel is located 9km from the airport

Rooms
Rooms all feature bath with shower, hair dryer, balcony or terrace, TV, Radio, safety deposit box, telephone and fridge. Air conditiioning is included 15th June to 30th Sept- there is no air conditioning available outside of these dates.

Food & Drink
Drinks with meals include locally produced draft wine and beer and local soft drinks. Drinks are also available from the snack bar between 10.00-18.00 and then from the bar between 18.00-23.00 and include local beers, wines and spirits. Brand named alcoholic drinks and drinks served after 23:00 are charged locally.

All meals are served buffet style in the main restaurant. Breakfast is served from 07.00 - 09.30, lunch is served between 12.30 - 14.30 and dinner is served between 18.30 - 21.00.,Sunbeds and Umberella's around the pool are free of charge for All Inclusive customers.

Hot or cold snacks are available from the snack bar between 10.30-11.30. Ice cream for children between 11.00-12.00 and again from 15.00-16.00. Hot or Cold snacks are available from the bar between 21.30-22.30. Tea & Coffee and a variety of cookies 11:30-12:30 and 16:00-17:00.

Sports & Entertainment
Tennis Court, Mini Golf, Live music (weekly), Greek theme nights (fortnightly - high season). A variety of watersports are available at the beach for an additional charge which is paid locally. There is a golf course at Afandou which is approximately 20km away.

A large outdoor swimming pool with special pool deck surrounded with sun terraces, sunbeds and parasols is the major focus of the hotel by day and there is a separate childrens pool too. You'll also find a buffet restaurant, lobby bar with satellite TV, poolside bar serving snacks, reception, safety deposit box facility (small charge locally),small shopping arcade including shops with gifts, souvenirs, leather, perfumes, jewellery, a hair dressing salon, minimarket, and rent-a-car office.

With a host of facilities, the Oceanis is an excellent choice for a family holiday and suits couples too. Although officially 4 star property, very worthy of our 5 sun rating.

   

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

Based on 870 reviews
 

Nice pleasant hotel

4 July 2015

Stayed here not long ago with my partner and we had a really nice time. The hotel itself is basic, average (slightly dated) rooms, balcony, edible food, nice pool etc, all in all very bog standard...

Stayed here not long ago with my partner and we had a really nice time. The hotel itself is basic, average (slightly dated) rooms, balcony, edible food, nice pool etc, all in all very bog standard. The staff however were so friendly and welcoming. The location was amazing, Rhodes is a wonderful place with so much to do. We made some great friends in this hotel, so do a base to stop off between sight seeing amidst friendly surroundings it is perfect..

Read More Read Less
 

Lovely Hotel

3 July 2015

Lovely hotel kept clean, staff are very welcoming and very very friendly. When we arrived they put us in out sea Veiw room as expected however it was blocked by extractor fans, we complained and the...

Lovely hotel kept clean, staff are very welcoming and very very friendly. When we arrived they put us in out sea Veiw room as expected however it was blocked by extractor fans, we complained and the next day we were moved. A bottle of wine and a few mini cakes were given as apology from the general manager which was very nice of them. I would say this holiday is more of a relaxing holiday as there is not many things around to do - a few restaurants and beaches so it is travelling to find things to do. Animation team are good. Food is to different tastes so personally i felt it could have been a little bit better. No cocktails are included on all inclusive. Local spirits through the day only such a gin, vodka, ouzo etc there were also beer and wines. Snaps and Malibu were only allowed on night times which I found very disappointing. A lot of vehicle rentals around we paid 65€ for 2days for a quad. Would recommend for relaxing holiday.

Read More Read Less
 

Excellent hotel!

3 July 2015

Stayed in this hotel end of June and can't fault it, ignore the bad reviews! We stayed in sea view when we arrived and the view was blocked by the top of the restaurant and extractor fans (room 214...

Stayed in this hotel end of June and can't fault it, ignore the bad reviews! We stayed in sea view when we arrived and the view was blocked by the top of the restaurant and extractor fans (room 214) we went to the desk and complained and were given a different room with a lovely room and got greeted by the hotel manager with a bottle of wine and food in our room as a sorry! I've seen a couple about the grumpy barman if you get talking to him he's very welcoming! The food was very nice although the deserts could do with a change but that's about it! We hired a moped to get about as Rhodes town is about an hour walk and it's worth the trip as there is lots to do! Only cost about 8 quid for the day. The only down falls for me in the hotel was -the people that grumpy foreigners that were staying there, they definitely didn't get brought up with manners! -not a great choice in drinks on a night time as had to pay for cocktails although beer is provided as well as amaretto which I highly recommend! We would stay in this hotel again for definite! IGNORE THE BAD REVIEWS

Read More Read Less
 

Leaving tomorrow

3 July 2015

We read the reviews! This is a good hotel!!! Food tasty and plentiful. Themed nights are excellent! Staff attentive and helpful (shout out to Giannis, Spirios and Elena) Pool fantastic. Animation...

We read the reviews! This is a good hotel!!! Food tasty and plentiful. Themed nights are excellent! Staff attentive and helpful (shout out to Giannis, Spirios and Elena) Pool fantastic. Animation team working hard in the face of adversity (injuries and 28C temperatures). Only downside is that beach (pebbles) is over the road. Which is the main road from the airport to Rhodes town, so some noise and occasional diesel fumes. Don't bother with the beach! Interesting bars (left and right) nearby. Izzy Dizzy band (go left 500m) play rock covers, but you need a seat inside after 11pm Don't worry, if you're not Greek, ATMs nearby give you all the money you request! Recommended! (But probably full for the rest of the summer) €8 taxi ride to old Rhodes town a very good night out (shopping and eating and architecture)

Read More Read Less

Additional Information

  • Timezone Europe/Athens
  • Language Greek is the official language of Greece and is spoken by about 99.5% of the population.
  • Currency Euro

Facilities

  • By the Beach
  • Entertainment
  • Kids Playground
  • Kids Pool
  • Lifts
  • Lounge
  • Mini Golf
  • Reception
  • Shops
  • Sport Facilities
  • Sunbeds
  • Swimming Pool
  • Table Tennis
Click on a beach below for more information

Tourist Information

Weather

Avid sun seekers will be happy as like most other towns on Rhodes, Ixia enjoys a good temperature in the summer months, with the hottest being July and August. However, those who don't enjoy extreme heat will welcome Ixia's almost constant summer breeze, which sweeps in from the northwest. This has the effect of counteracting the heat, and so cooling the temperature to a median of around 22 or 23°, so everyone can keep cool - and still get that bronzed tan! In the evening though, the coolness will be more evident, but you'll still need only wear a T-shirt when going out.

Most hotels in Rhodes have swimming pools, so for those holidaying with children, or for weak swimmers, using the facilities of your hotel may be advisable over visiting the seashore, when the wind can make the sea quite rough.

Jabs

All travellers are advised to ensure that tetanus and polio vaccinations are kept up to date. A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required from all travellers over one year of age coming from infected areas.

Electricity

The power supply in Greece is 220 V AC at 50 Hz. You may require an adapter for the round two-pin sockets in use in Greece. Power cuts are not uncommon.

Visa

Many visitors to Greece will not need to obtain a visa for visits to Greece of up to 90 days.