4 Jun 2015

2 0 0 1

Your Party (age on return date)

(2-14yrs)
(0-23mths)
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…

Overview
The hotel enjoys a great seafront location with the beach of Ixia just across the coastal road, whilst the bars, restaurants and shops of central Ixia are just a short stroll away. 6km from the ancient city of Rhodes with all it's charms,Oceanis Ixia is situated on the magnificent beach of Ixia and is an ideal choice for those that would like to combine the unrivalled views of the blue Aegean with the cooling breeze of the west coast. The hotel is an excellent base for exploring the countless beauties of the island, but also it provides an opportunity for those seeking a relaxing holiday with visits to the numerous adjacent tavernas, entertainment clubs, and shops.

How far is the nearest beach?
This hotel overlooks the beach

Distance from Airport
This hotel is located 9km from the airport

Rooms
Rooms all feature bath with shower, hair dryer, balcony or terrace, TV, Radio, safety deposit box, telephone and fridge. Air conditiioning is included 15th June to 30th Sept- there is no air conditioning available outside of these dates.

Food & Drink
Drinks with meals include locally produced draft wine and beer and local soft drinks. Drinks are also available from the snack bar between 10.00-18.00 and then from the bar between 18.00-23.00 and include local beers, wines and spirits. Brand named alcoholic drinks and drinks served after 23:00 are charged locally.

All meals are served buffet style in the main restaurant. Breakfast is served from 07.00 - 09.30, lunch is served between 12.30 - 14.30 and dinner is served between 18.30 - 21.00.,Sunbeds and Umberella's around the pool are free of charge for All Inclusive customers.

Hot or cold snacks are available from the snack bar between 10.30-11.30. Ice cream for children between 11.00-12.00 and again from 15.00-16.00. Hot or Cold snacks are available from the bar between 21.30-22.30. Tea & Coffee and a variety of cookies 11:30-12:30 and 16:00-17:00.

Sports & Entertainment
Tennis Court, Mini Golf, Live music (weekly), Greek theme nights (fortnightly - high season). A variety of watersports are available at the beach for an additional charge which is paid locally. There is a golf course at Afandou which is approximately 20km away.

A large outdoor swimming pool with special pool deck surrounded with sun terraces, sunbeds and parasols is the major focus of the hotel by day and there is a separate childrens pool too. You'll also find a buffet restaurant, lobby bar with satellite TV, poolside bar serving snacks, reception, safety deposit box facility (small charge locally),small shopping arcade including shops with gifts, souvenirs, leather, perfumes, jewellery, a hair dressing salon, minimarket, and rent-a-car office.

With a host of facilities, the Oceanis is an excellent choice for a family holiday and suits couples too. Although officially 4 star property, very worthy of our 5 sun rating.

   

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

Based on 818 reviews
 

Oceanis hotel, ixia,rhodes

26 May 2015

Spent 2 weeks here in May. Lovely clean hotel. We had a spaceous room with a small fridge which was most welcome. Food plentiful and always hot. Lovely friendly staff. Plenty of sun beds for...

Only stayed a week but could have easily stayed much longer. The room was very clean and well kept. It included a small fridge which was very handy. The staff were very helpful. The food was enjoyable, plentiful and varied. Didn't matter what time of day we went to the pool area sun beds were always available. Bus stops were outside the hotel for easy access. Road noise from the main route into Rhodes town was evident but not a problem.

Read More Read Less
 

loved this place thanks to the animation team!

26 May 2015

I have just returned from 2 weeks here with my partner and 1 year old. We arrived and was put in a tiny room, asked to be moved and was charged €130! Found out over the 2 weeks no one else was...

We had a five night break at the end of May and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is light and airy and the rooms comfortable. Our stay was all inclusive and we were worried that the food and drinks might be a little downmarket. We were very pleasantly surprised and the quality and choice on offer. There was always plenty of variety at lunch and dinner, and the wine was a good standard. The hotel was clean and tidy and all the staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. The animation team didn't pester you to get involved if you didn't want to. All in all a really good experience and we would recommend the hotel.

Read More Read Less
 

Perfekt Holidays

25 May 2015

Amazing Hotel !! I was just 4 days in this Hotel, but was enought to feel myself at home! Incredible staff..since the reception, restaurant,bar, animation team...everybody were so friendly !! I...

My first trip and visiting Greece is happened in summer2014.My room was in first floor number122that got balcon to beautiful sea and pool .i was just 5days in this hotel but at first second of my arrival to this hotel i think i am in my country home.good staff and receptionist espically french female recptionist i missed his name.maybe I will comeback to this hotel this year. I like you hotel oceanis I like you rhodes.

Read More Read Less
 

Excellent hotel and great friendly and helpful staff

25 May 2015

We booked ten days at the Oceanis Hotel from 7th May 2015 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is fantastic and is set right on the beach front and only five minutes by taxi to Rhodes town...

Spent 2 weeks here in May. Lovely clean hotel. We had a spaceous room with a small fridge which was most welcome. Food plentiful and always hot. Lovely friendly staff. Plenty of sun beds for everyone. Quiet pool at the back if wanting peace and quiet. All inclusive included spirits,beer wine, coffee etc during the day as well as night. Most of the entertainment at night by the animation team. We did have a nice greek night with musicians and dancers and another night with 3 girl singers who were very good. I would certainly go back to the Oceanis again. I would recommend paying the extra for a sea view room. Views across to turkey from balcony. A really enjoyable holiday.

Read More Read Less

Additional Information

  • Timezone Europe/Athens
  • Language Greek is the official language of Greece and is spoken by about 99.5% of the population.
  • Currency Euro

Facilities

  • By the Beach
  • Entertainment
  • Kids Playground
  • Kids Pool
  • Lifts
  • Lounge
  • Mini Golf
  • Reception
  • Shops
  • Sport Facilities
  • Sunbeds
  • Swimming Pool
  • Table Tennis
Click on a beach below for more information

Tourist Information

Weather

Avid sun seekers will be happy as like most other towns on Rhodes, Ixia enjoys a good temperature in the summer months, with the hottest being July and August. However, those who don't enjoy extreme heat will welcome Ixia's almost constant summer breeze, which sweeps in from the northwest. This has the effect of counteracting the heat, and so cooling the temperature to a median of around 22 or 23°, so everyone can keep cool - and still get that bronzed tan! In the evening though, the coolness will be more evident, but you'll still need only wear a T-shirt when going out.

Most hotels in Rhodes have swimming pools, so for those holidaying with children, or for weak swimmers, using the facilities of your hotel may be advisable over visiting the seashore, when the wind can make the sea quite rough.

Jabs

All travellers are advised to ensure that tetanus and polio vaccinations are kept up to date. A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required from all travellers over one year of age coming from infected areas.

Electricity

The power supply in Greece is 220 V AC at 50 Hz. You may require an adapter for the round two-pin sockets in use in Greece. Power cuts are not uncommon.

Visa

Many visitors to Greece will not need to obtain a visa for visits to Greece of up to 90 days.