On the Beach.co.uk
Matching flights to your hotel...

We're just looking for some flights that match your hotel stay. You can skip these on the next page.

Why book with On the Beach?
Complete Financial Protection
Your holiday is safe with us
Low Deposits
With a flexible payment scheme
Price Match Promise
Book with confidence

Your holiday is safe with us.

Atol-loading Abta_logo Click to Verify - This site has chosen a VeriSign SSL Certificate to improve Web site security
On the Beach Limited
Matching hotels to your flights...

We're just looking for some hotels that match your flight. You can skip these on the next page.

Now it's even easier to
find your perfect hotel
 
NEW - filter your hotel results by:
Your budget
Hotel name
Star rating
Board basis
Hotel facilities

Your holiday is safe with us.

Atol-loading Abta_logo Click to Verify - This site has chosen a VeriSign SSL Certificate to improve Web site security
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…

Overview
Luca Blue Lagoon Resort is located near Kos town, at the north coast of the island of Kos and is a 1 storey main building and 2 storey annex buildings with garden. This attractive property benefits from a peaceful location on the outskirts of Kos Town and is ideal for families with kids/Teenagers and couples looking for a modern place to relax. A walk-over-water feature at the entrance adds to the cosmopolitan feel and there are plenty of on-site facilities that make for a great holiday, while comfortable rooms provide a superb base.

How far is the nearest beach?
This hotel is located 70m away from the nearest beach.

Distance from Airport
This hotel is located 22km from Kos International Airport

Rooms
The hotel offers 457 guestrooms, fully furnished and equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, internet data port at an additional charge, individual air conditioning/heating, mini-fridge, an in-room safe at an additional charge, satellite television, and balcony/terrace. Family rooms are with separate bedroom for children. It should be noted that promo rooms are not part of the main complex but located 200m away in their own smaller complex and guests still have access to the main resort facilities.

Food & Drink
The AI programme consists of breakfast (07:00-10:00), Continental breakfast (10:00-12:00), lunch (12:30-14:30) and dinner (18:30-21:30) - buffet style, with show cooking. Breakfast & dinner are served in the main restaurant Nisos; Continental breakfast & lunch at the poolside restaurant Mesogeios. Also at the disposal of the AI guests with prior reservation is the Greek thematic restaurant. Snacks are available at Mesogeios between 14:30 & 18:00, except during lunch hour. Tea & coffee time with cookies is from 16:00-18:00 at Faros pool bar. After dinner snacks are on offer at Ilios lounge bar till midnight. Locally produced alcoholic & non-alcoholic drinks like cocktails, beer, wine, juices and soft drinks are served from 10:00-24:00 at Faros pool bar (10:00-18:00), Ilios lounge bar (10:00-24:00), Ammos kids pool bar (10:00-18:00) and Medussa bar (18:00-24:00) - according to each outlets menu.

Sports & Entertainment
Sport facilities at the hotel include table tennis, gym, aerobics, aqua-aerobic classes, stretching, volleyball & basketball court, football playground, water polo, mini football, petanque, beach volley & beach soccer, two artificial grass tennis courts, swimming pool, childrens swimming pool, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, lounge chairs & parasols by the pool, pool towels, sauna, steam bath, games room with table games, playground and mini-club. There is also daytime entertainment programme for both adults & children (4-12yrs old) and shows (several times a week). The multi-lingual animation team organizes day & night activities, daily from 10:00-24:00. Several theme nights are organized frequently. Disco night, cabaret, dancing shows, competitions, live music and many other events are in the animation team’s weekly programme.

   

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

Based on 1594 reviews
 

Huge resort that keeps you caged

11 March 2015

sure, Blue Lagoon offers everything You could possibly want on a holiday. Except for authenticity. This kind of huge resorts are popular all over the world and it doesnt make any sense to me at all...

sure, Blue Lagoon offers everything You could possibly want on a holiday. Except for authenticity. This kind of huge resorts are popular all over the world and it doesnt make any sense to me at all. Vast area, full of hotel buildings, couple of restaurants with nothing special to eat. Crowds of people on every step - doesnt really add up for a perfect holiday. The management tends to exploit the staff, mostly from south-east europe to their boiling points. Shame

Read More Read Less
 

Been 4 times says it all

6 March 2015

i first went to blue lagoon for my brothers wedding in May 2012, the was 50 of us there by the day of the wedding. And all enjoyed and had a fab time. Myself enjoyed the place so much so I have...

i first went to blue lagoon for my brothers wedding in May 2012, the was 50 of us there by the day of the wedding. And all enjoyed and had a fab time. Myself enjoyed the place so much so I have returned 3 more times. All of them turning out to be a fab time. September of 2012, May 2013 and May 2014. As for the complex it is a good size. Clean an tidy. The staff are very helpful and the all inclusive food is plenty full and of good standard, The animation team do need a big up, as members change over the time but the standard of the day time activities stay high and the shows they put on at night even higher (I have to say there really do put on a show) The waterpark is a new one only been there on my last visits, it's by no means a massive waterpark but worth a visit as part of your all inclusive and is fun. The harbour and kos town are a 5 min taxi ride away (reception will book you a cab) and well worth a look round, there are plenty of nice places to eat if you fancy a change from the food in the hotel. And free wifi for those of you that need to check e mails or wide your mates up at home with a Facebook check in, And plenty of shops if you want to get gifts. I would recommend this for family's as the is 2 kids pools and kids clubs run by first choice and the animation. Also as couples an groups. There is a adults only pool if you want to chill in the sun in peace. For those wanting a bit of night life there is a bar strip in kos town (it's no Napa ect) but has a few bars open till pretty much the sun comes up. All in all I give this a5 out of 5

Read More Read Less
 

Very good.

1 March 2015

We stayed here in August 2014 for two weeks and after the flight and the transfer it was a welcome treat to be given a glass of champagne whilst queuing to check in. Check in was quick and efficient...

We stayed here in August 2014 for two weeks and after the flight and the transfer it was a welcome treat to be given a glass of champagne whilst queuing to check in. Check in was quick and efficient and we then headed outside to the golf buggies and were taken to our room.The rooms are very nice with a spacious balcony but I wouldn't say the rooms are a 5 star quality,but nevertheless they were definitely worthy of a 4 star rating. The complex is huge and there is always something to do,however if you want to stand any chance of getting a sun lounger around the main lagoon pool then I would advise setting your alarm everyday at 6am and wandering down to sit with your choice of loungers (I would never normally encourage this but I promise you that you will be disappointed if you don't because it gets mega busy!!!). The kids pools are good but again space is limited when the hotel is busy and at full capacity. The hotel water park is great and whilst not massive it's well worth a visit with the kids,and you can also get a selection of snacks/drinks etc whilst your there and we never struggled for loungers here no matter what time of the day. The main entertainment tent is situated near the main lagoon pool and resteraunt and again something that becomes a feature of this hotel is how busy it is,if you arrive at the entertainment tent after 8pm again you will struggle for seats,we would usually head to dinner earlier then head to the tent around 7/7.30pm so we could ensure a decent seat however after a while this becomes a little annoying so we would go into Kos town for a meal and just forget the entertainment. The all inclusive food aspect was great as there was lots of choice however the all inclusive alcoholic drinks were very watered down. The hotels entertainment (animation) team were excellent always on the go and always willing to help and chat with you so a massive thanks to them with a big thanks to benji !!!!! For the darts and the press ups!!. Myself and my wife used the hotels spa treatments,gym and indoor pool which was adult only and was also excellent. The kids club was operated by first choice and was very well run, and the kids loved it. My overall impression of the hotel was very good and I would return again.....Kos town is also only a 5 min taxi ride from this hotel and is definitely worth a visit,we also did the Turkey trip through Thomsons at the hotel again well worth a trip, well done Blue Lagoon and thanks for our family's great holiday and great memories.

Read More Read Less
 

beautiful

19 February 2015

We stayed here in June last year. Food...amaxing and plentiful! Greek restaurant was just amazing And we visitied a few times. You do have to book some of them, so make sure you do that on your...

We stayed here in June last year. Food...amaxing and plentiful! Greek restaurant was just amazing And we visitied a few times. You do have to book some of them, so make sure you do that on your arrival to ensure a space, especially in The height of summer I would expect it to be busy. Pools. Amaxing, great choice..and the water park was fab to have with just a small walk. Room... Stayed in the building at the back opposite the first choice kids club, rooms were small,but what you would expect with three single beds in, but it was amazingly clean. Would really like to return there again next year. Weather was really hot Would highly recommend the hotel. Cleanliness everywhere high, staff friendly.

Read More Read Less

Additional Information

  • Timezone Europe/Athens
  • Language Greek is the official language of Greece and is spoken by about 99.5% of the population.
  • Currency Euro

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • A la Carte Restaurant
  • Aerobics
  • Air Conditioning
  • Babysitting
  • Bar
  • Basketball
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Beauty Salon
  • Bicycle Rental
  • Buffet Restaurant
  • By the Beach
  • Cafe/ Snack Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Entertainment
  • Family Hotel
  • Football
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Kids Playground
  • Kids Pool
  • Kitchen Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Lifts
  • Lounge
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Golf
  • Mini Market
  • Minibar
  • Pool Bar
  • Pool/Billiard Table
  • Reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety Deposit Box
  • Satellite TV
  • Sauna
  • Shops
  • Spa
  • Sport Facilities
  • Steam Bath
  • Sunbeds
  • Swimming Pool
  • Table Tennis
  • Telephone
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Terrace
  • TV Lounge
  • Whirlpool
Click on a beach below for more information

Tourist Information

Jabs

All travellers are advised to ensure that tetanus and polio vaccinations are kept up to date. A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required from all travellers over one year of age coming from infected areas.

Electricity

The power supply in Greece is 220 V AC at 50 Hz. You may require an adapter for the round two-pin sockets in use in Greece. Power cuts are not uncommon.

Visa

Many visitors to Greece will not need to obtain a visa for visits to Greece of up to 90 days.