8 Jul 2015

2 0 0 1

Your Party (age on return date)

(2-14yrs)
(0-23mths)
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…
Loading…

Overview
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa hotel is set right on the beach of Caleta de Fuste. It is 12 km from the capital Puerto de Rosario and 7 km from the new Fuerteventura international airport. This proximity to such important locations means the hotel is not only a beach holiday hotel but also an important urban hotel serving both the airport and the capital.

How far is the nearest beach?
This hotel overlooks the beach meaning you are only a few steps away.

Distance from Airport
Fuerteventura airport is located 7km from the hotel.

Rooms
The hotel has 457 rooms and 5 rooms adapted for disabled guests. All the rooms have a terrace or balcony, safe, mini-bar, hairdryer, satellite TV, telephone, connection for Internet and air conditioning. They are all magnificently and thoughtfully decorated and their spaciousness and practicality designed with the clients’ comfort in mind.

Food & Drink
There is one restaurant serving buffet with show cooking & a la carte restaurant with its wide outdoor terraces and wonderful views over the beach and the swimming pools, a bar lounge equipped with a spectacular theatre for shows and entertainment.

All Inclusive Food & Drinks
The AI programme consists of breakfast (07:30-10:30), lunch (13:00-15:30) and dinner (18:30-21:30), all buffet style, served in the main restaurant. During meals soft drinks, water, home made wine and beer are offered. Snacks are available between 11:00 & 17:00 at the grill bar Aloe (when the main restaurant is closed). Locally & international produced alcoholic & non-alcoholic drinks are served from 10:00- 23:00 at the Aloe and Tabaiba bars.

Sports & Entertainment
The hotel has swimming pools for adults, one heated in winter and one with a Jacuzzi and also one swimming pool for children. There are spacious gardens, solarium with sun beds, children’s play area, mini-club, games room, billiards, table tennis, internet room, 3 rooms for conventions and banquets and private parking. In addition to this you will also find a 360m² Spa with gymnasium, hydro-massage, sauna and Turkish bath. Also 2 tennis courts, 1 paddle-court, 1 all purpose court (5-a-side football), 36-hole mini-golf, shooting range (archery, pistols, etc.), petaque, shuffleboard, beach volleyball, and much more. There is a Thalassotherapy Centre next to the hotel (hotel guests receive a 20% discount) and two golf courses 2km away.
All Inclusive Sports & Entertainment
Sport facilities at the hotel include tennis, paddle court at daytime, gym, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and table tennis. There is an entertainment programme for children and adults during daytime and a show programme seven nights/week.

For the kids
Kids' clubFrom 10.30am with 3 sessions per day. These are split into mini and maxi clubs. For ages 4 to 12 years. Mini-disco, Playground. There are 2 play areas available. One offers a slide and climbing frame, the other is in the miniclub for smaller kids and toddlers.
Nightly shows. Entertainment programme and shows.Opening Times: [10.30-16.30, 20.30-23.00] A variety of events with cabarets, animation shows and a mini-disco. The entertainment programme takes place throughout the week. Minigolf*Two 18-hole mini golf courses are available. Playground - Give the kids a chance to run off some energy and have fun in the playground.

Chargeable Extras
The AI clients get a reduction at the A la Carte restaurant. Drinks not included in the AI concept carry a special discount.

   

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

Based on 4280 reviews
 

Not for me

29 June 2015

We stayed at the Barcelo Castillo Beach May 2014 in deluxe studios and were very impressed. We had been in the grounds and reception area of Barcelo Fuerteventura and were not so impressed. This year...

We stayed at the Barcelo Castillo Beach May 2014 in deluxe studios and were very impressed. We had been in the grounds and reception area of Barcelo Fuerteventura and were not so impressed. This year my plane was delayed and we were bussed to the Barcelo Fuerteventura for lunch and dinner. My first impression was correct - the Castillo Beach is nicer. A great deal of work has been done on the beach front since our last visit and it looks good. Distance to airport is great and italian restuarant in town is well worth a visit.

Read More Read Less
 

Nice hotel

29 June 2015

stayed here in November last year. upgraded room, Big room great view. big hotel with huge pool. Stayed All Inclusive good choice of food all well presented and hot. hotel grounds well kept. good...

stayed here in November last year. upgraded room, Big room great view. big hotel with huge pool. Stayed All Inclusive good choice of food all well presented and hot. hotel grounds well kept. good location on beach

Read More Read Less
 

Excellent holiday!

29 June 2015

Stayed at the Barcelo in Fuerteventura this time last year. The hotel, it's grounds and the beach in front of the hotel were all perfect. Staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly, from the...

Stayed at the Barcelo in Fuerteventura this time last year. The hotel, it's grounds and the beach in front of the hotel were all perfect. Staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly, from the receptionists to the bar staff to the night time entertainers. I would advise going all inclusive if you do go here - we did and it was great, more food and drink than you could wish for and it was all nice! I rarely go all inclusive but I'm glad we did here. Each day the food was different which I was very pleased about as it can oftern get all the same with all inclusive although there are some bars and restaurants nearby that are worth checking out. We spent most days relaxing by the pool - everyone kept themselves to themselves and were all polite. The location is beautiful and I would highly recommend going for some walks and seeing the sights. We upgraded to use the spa too - it's no good if you have kids but for a couple of adults you can't go wrong. If it gets a bit noisey at the pool (which it sometimes does at these places) just go to the spa, it really is worth it. Extremely peaceful and relaxed. Not much else to say - ideal for your summer holiday! :)

Read More Read Less
 

Relaxing Holiday

29 June 2015

Having had 2 poor experiences with Barceló chain hotels in the past we were apprehensive even though the majority of the reviews for this one were very positive. Well this hotel and staff certainly...

Having had 2 poor experiences with Barceló chain hotels in the past we were apprehensive even though the majority of the reviews for this one were very positive. Well this hotel and staff certainly changed our minds. The hotel had a good mix of customers, families, couples young and old of varying nationalities. If your into a vibrant (led by a hardworking very enthusiastic animation team) or quiet pool scene both are available or you can enjoy the some gentle exercise or spa treatments. If this doesn't appeal to you and you prefer relaxing on the beach with a good book or just catching the rays is your thing then you couldn't be better placed straight out of the back gate there's a large sheltered beach no busy road to cross and the hammocks are cheap. The food on some evenings was challenging but this just made me more adventurous mixing various items which I probably wouldn't normally put together but despite this the flavours seemed to work. The rooms have the most comfortable hotel rooms we have holidayed in, for me the best located ones are 3020 - 3327 early morning sun. All superior rooms have tea and coffee facilities and a mini bar the ground floor 302? rooms have their own hot tubs. As you would expect there are a few bars, shops and restaurants nearby offering alternative entertainment and the recently refurbished port area includes a modern chic bar from which you can watch the world slip by. Lastly but not least the Thompson reps a good team attentive to the needs of the holiday makers. One word of warning though when travelling from the airport if a certain rep who will remain nameless mentions that there is a new law banning the import of sweets make his day by following instructions to the letter lol. All in all a very good holiday and we'd go back with out any hesitation.

Read More Read Less

Additional Information

  • Timezone Atlantic/Canary
  • Language Spanish
  • Currency Euro

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • A la Carte Restaurant
  • Air Conditioning
  • Archery
  • Bar
  • Beach Volleyball
  • Bicycle Rental
  • Buffet Breakfast
  • Buffet Restaurant
  • By the Beach
  • Cots (On Request)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Disabled Friendly
  • Doctors / Medical Centre
  • Entertainment
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Gym
  • Hairdresser
  • Hairdryer
  • Heated Swimming Pool
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Internet Access
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Kids Playground
  • Kids Pool
  • Laundry Service
  • Lifts
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Golf
  • Minibar
  • Pool Bar
  • Pool/Billiard Table
  • Restaurant
  • Rifle Shooting
  • Room Service
  • Safety Deposit Box
  • Satellite TV
  • Sauna
  • Scuba Diving
  • Spa
  • Sport Facilities
  • Sports Facilities
  • Sunbathing Terrace
  • Swimming Pool
  • Table Tennis
  • Telephone
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Terrace
  • Turkish Bath
  • Water Sports
Click on a beach below for more information

Tourist Information

Weather

Remember that sunscreen on holidays in Caleta de Fuste as Fuerteventura enjoys wonderfully hot weather in the summer, peaking at 30° Celsius in July and August. Due to its location, Caleta de Fuste receives a north-easterly wind that will be welcome if you’re not an avid sun fan! If you feel like heading on holiday to Caleta de Fuste outside of the summer, then the autumn months also enjoy good weather. February enjoys temperatures of around 23° Celsius, so even then you’ll still go home with a good tan!

Jabs

As UK, Courses or boosters sometimes advised: hepatitis A (not normally for package tourists).

Electricity

European Style 2-Pin Sockets, 220/225V

Visa

No visa is required for a stay of up to 3 months